I Ain’t No Politics

Having seen U.S. presidential debates, and following Facebook news from my friends in Indonesia, I am wondering what will the world look like without politics.

Although I ain’t no politics, but I had to face it throughout my previous life working at several local and multinational companies in Indonesia.

Although I ain’t no politics, but I had to face it throughout my involvement in many organizations – e.g. churches, NGOs, professional organization, etc.

Although I ain’t no politics,  but have to face it throughout other people’s perception towards my ethnic, my religion, my sex, and my age.

Although I ain’t no politics, but I have to face it every single day of my life.

I am tired, but I am not giving up to politics.

In the end of the day, I hope I can still say, “I ain’t no politics”.

Leave a Reply

