Simple Egg Fu Yung Hai 😙

Asian people loves Fu Yung Hai. Really?! Well, yes because of it’s taste that represents savory, sweet, and sour. Yum…. and this afternoon, when I open my fridge and can not find any single meat in it, only a dozen of eggs, I decided to make an omelet. But wait! I don’t have cheese or ham, only 2 cans of white crab (@ 6 oz), what should I make?? Dang! Fu Yung Hai!

Believe me, the recipe is simple and easy.

Serve: 3 – 5 people.

First, I break 4 eggs in a small bowl, sprinkle it with salt and pepper, then I shake it with fork.

Second, I mix 4 tablespoon of all-purpose fluor with water, then pour it into the bowl of eggs.

Third, I chop 2 scallions into small pieces, open the 2 cans of crab, and pour them in the eggs’ bowl. Mix them well.

Fourth, I make 4 omelets in a frying pan. Put them in a large plate. Set them aside.

Last but not least, the sauce! For this, I cut 1/4 onion and cut it into small pieces, then I pour 1 tablespoon of cooking oil into a skillet, saute the chopped onion, add 1/4 cup of green peas, 1/3 cup of ketchup, 1/2 teaspoon of sugar, 1/4 teaspoon of salt, 1/4 teaspoon of black pepper, and 1/3 cup of water. Bring them to boil them add 1 teaspoon of rice fluor to thicken the sauce. Pour it on the omelets.

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

