When God is All That I Can Hope For…

I was born and raised a Christian, although my parents are not  a devout Christian. Yes we went to church, celebrate Christmas and many more but didn’the live a life of a true Christian; by this I mean live according to the Biblical standards.

I myself found it difficult to totally surrender to God, even though many priests and reverends advised me to do so. I mean, really!?

But somehow, life – or God – brings me to my knees and force me to look back into my past, learn from it, plan for my future, while living the life I have now: writing, blogging, translating, cooking, babysitting, reading, and watching 😆

Happy or not, I learn not to depend on my feeling and emotion. Ibel8eve me, it’s hard! No matter how many years I’ve practiced, I’m still not mastering it. Learning is still in order at my University of Life, and for that God is all that I can hope for…

I remember praying for a scholarship, and in the end got nothing. I remember praying for my mom’s and dad’s health, and in the end they b9th died of their sickness. I remember praying for my husband’s job, and in the end he didn’t get one. I remember praying for my son’s exam, and in the end he failed. I remember praying for a job in Europe, and in the end being rejected. And many more…

But one thing that I learned from all those failures is that God has prepared something better, and that He used those failures to put me back on His track. In the end, God is all that I can hope for…

Leave a Reply

